After bundling out Hong Kong for 91, Scotland wrapped up their chase in 23.3 overs (©ICC) - Image by ICC OMZ @ICC (Twitter)

Cricket Scotland have announced a strong 14-member squad for the upcoming T20I Quadrangular series in Oman from Feb 13th – 17th, 2018. Scotland will be competing along with the host’s Oman, Netherlands and Ireland in the series.

This will be first International assignment for Scotland after their last T20I Tri-series in Netherlands involving themselves, the host’s and Ireland in Jun 2018. Adrian Neill and Chris Greaves will be travelling with the senior squad for the first time after impressing in the Scotland “A” assignments and in domestic cricket at home.

The big inclusion in the squad is in the face of Ruaidhri Smith, who plys his trade in English County circuit with Glamorgan. Few of the senior squad members have had bit of competitive cricket of late, with national squad captain Kyle Coetzer taking part in a T20 tournament in Nepal and Calum MacLeod & Safyaan Sharif taking part in US Open T20 tournament in USA.

Scotland play their first game against Netherlands on 13th Feb, followed by Ireland (15th Feb) and Oman (17th Feb). All matches will be played at OC turf pitches 1 and 2 at Al Amarat in Oman.

Scotland Squad for T20I Quadrangular:

Kyle Coetzer (Captain), Richie Berrington, Matthew Cross, Alasdair Evans, Chris Greaves, Michael Leask, Calum MacLeod, George Munsey, Adrian Neill, Safyaan Sharif, Ruaidhri Smith, Hamza Tahir, Craig Wallace & Mark Watt

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion