Two players each from Scotland and Netherlands will be part of MCC squad on their tour of Pakistan in Feb 2020 - Images by ICC Online Media Zone @ICC (Twitter)

MCC (Marylebone Cricket Club) have announced the 12-member squad which will travel to Pakistan from Feb 12th – 19th, 2020, where they will play two Pakistan Super League (PSL) franchise teams and also Pakistan Cricket Board’s development teams during their week-long stay in Lahore.

MCC will play Pakistan Shaheens squad in a 50-over fixture, along with T20 matches against the domestic T20 Champions Northerns, and conclude the tour with two matches against PSL sides, Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans. MCC squad of 12 players will be joined by the trio of Liam Dawson, Samit Patel and Phil Salt, who are part of PSL franchise squads to play in 2020 edition of the T20 league in the country.

Scotland duo of Michael Leask and Safyaan Sharif, along with Netherlands duo of Roelof van der Merwe and Fred Klassen are part of the announced MCC squad, which will be led by MCC President Kumar Sangakkara.

MCC squad

Kumar Sangakkara (Captain), Ravi Bopara, Michael Burgess, Oliver Hannon-Dalby, Fred Klaassen, Michael Leask, Arron Lilley, Imran Qayyum, Will Rhodes, Safyaan Sharif, Roelof van der Merwe, Ross Whiteley, Liam Dawson*, Samit Patel* & Phil Salt*

Pakistan Shaheens Squad (50-overs)

Saud Shakeel (Captain), Akif Javed, Haider Ali, Hasan Mohsin, Imran Rafiq, Mohammad Mohsin, Omair Bin Yousuf, Rohail Nazir, Saif Badar, Sameen Gul, Umar Khan & Zeeshan Malik

Northerns Squad (T20)

Rohail Nazir (Captain), Faizan Riaz, Ali Imran, Haider Ali, Mubashir Khan, Musa Khan, Nauman Ali, Sarmad Bhatti, Shahzad Azam, Shiraz Khan, Zaid Alam & Zeeshan Malik

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.