Scotland players in action during ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualifiers in UAE - Image by ICC Online Media Zone @ICC (Twitter)

Cricket Scotland have announced their 14-member squad for the upcoming round 3 of ICC CWC League 2 Championship in UAE from Dec 09th – 15th, 2019. Scotland hosted the first round of the Championship earlier this year, featuring Papua New Guinea and Oman.

Scotland were in UAE for almost 3 weeks in Oct/Nov 2019 for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifiers, and have a good knowledge of the conditions to expect during the ODI Tri-series, which also involves USA. Both Scotland and USA are currently at the top of the points table, after winning three of their competed four games in League 2 Championship so far.

Scotland Squad

Kyle Coetzer (Captain), Richie Berrington, Dylan Budge, Matthew Cross, Josh Davey, Alasdair Evans, Michael Jones, Calum MacLeod, George Munsey, Safyaan Sharif, Hamza Tahir, Craig Wallace, Mark Watt & Stuart Whittingham

Scotland will play two matches each at Sharjah Cricket Stadium and ICC Academy Oval 1 ground during the tournament. Spinners Tom Sole and Michael Leask and pacer Adrian Neill miss out from the Qualifiers squad, while the availability of Josh Davey will be a good boost to the 50-overs line-up for the Scots.

Scotland Schedule

09th Dec 2019: USA v Scotland (Sharjah Cricket Stadium)

11th Dec 2019: UAE v Scotland (Sharjah Cricket Stadium)

14th Dec 2019: USA v Scotland (ICC Academy Oval 1)

15th Dec 2019: UAE v Scotland (ICC Academy Oval 1)

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.