Richie Berrington of Scotland celebrates with teamates after taking the wicket of Rahmat Shah of Afghanistan during the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier between Afghanistan and Scotland at the BAC Stadium on March 4, 2018 in Bulawayo, Zimbabwe - Image by ICC OMZ @ICC (Twitter)

International Cricket Council (ICC) have announced the schedule for the first 8 set of Tri-series in the ICC CWC League 2 competition, which will see Scotland, UAE, Nepal, Namibia, Oman, Papua New Guinea and United States of America participate in the next 2 1/2 year period, in which all the 7 countries will play a total of 36 ODI matches.

The League will see 126 ODI’s played across 21 set of Tri-series, with the first series kicking off in Scotland on 14 August 2019 in Aberdeen. It will be the first time for Nepal, Namibia, Oman, PNG and USA to host ODI matches at home. Each Tri-series will see teams play a total of six ODI’s, with teams competing for the top three spots of the League 2 table which will confirm their direct entry in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2022.

Scotland will get their opportunity to host 3 Tri-series at home and first one will be happening in Aug 2019, when they host Oman and PNG at Mannofield CC, Aberdeen from Aug 14th – 21st, 2019.


Aug 14 2019: Oman v PNG

Aug 15 2019: Scotland v Oman

Aug 17 2019: Scotland v PNG

Aug 18 2019: Scotland v Oman

Aug 20 2019: Scotland v PNG

Aug 21 2019: Oman v PNG

A few weeks earlier, it was announced by chairman of Aberdeenshire CC that Scotland will be hosting Netherlands along with two participants from CWC League 2 in Aug 2019. More on the development could be found here – ODI_Quadrangular

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion