Calum MacLeod of Scotland player of the match the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier between Afghanistan and Scotland at the BAC Stadium on March 4, 2018 in Bulawayo, Zimbabwe - Image by ICC OMZ @ICC (Twitter)

ICC have announced that Scotland’s Calum MacLeod has been voted as the 2018 Associate Player of the Year.

Calum MacLeod has had an exceptional year in Scottish colours, scoring two match-winning centuries (157 n.o vs Afghanistan in ICC World Cup Qualifiers and 140 n.o vs England in an one-off ODI), that prompted the votes to go his way from the ICC Voting Academy.

MacLeod also got opportunities in T20 leagues in England’s Vitality Blast (Derbyshire), Afghanistan’s APLT20 (Panthers) and US Open T20, following his exploits in Scottish colors.

MacLeod becomes the 2nd Scotland player to win the prestigious award after Preston Mommsen in 2014.

ICC Associate/Affiliate Cricketer of the Year (Previous Winners):

2017: Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)

2016 : Mohammad Shahzad (Afghanistan)

2015 : Shaiman Anwar (UAE)

2014 : Preston Mommsen (Scotland)

2013 : Kevin O’Brien (Ireland)

2012 : George Dockrell (Ireland)

2011 : Ryan ten Doeschate (Netherlands)

2010 : Ryan ten Doeschate (Netherlands)

2009 : William Porterfield (Ireland)

2008 : Ryan ten Doeschate (Netherlands)

2007 : Thomas Odoyo (Kenya)

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.