Singapore national squad with 2018 Stan Ngaiah Trophy after 3/0 win over Malaysia - Image by Singapore Cricket Association @SingaporeCric (Twitter)

Singapore Cricket Federation have announced the 14-member squad for the upcoming ICC World T20 Asia “B” qualifiers from Oct 03rd – 12th, 2018 in Malaysia.

Singapore will be competing against host’s Malaysia, Nepal, Myanmar, Thailand, Bhutan and China in the tournament to try to claim one of the three qualification spots available from the 7-nation qualifiers into the Asian region finals in 2019. UAE, Qatar and Kuwait have already qualified from Asia “A” qualifier earlier this year.

Singapore have played in Malaysia just few weeks ago in the ACC Asia Cup qualifiers (50-overs) and have been regular visitors to the neighbouring country for bi-lateral series. Malaysia visited Singapore in the past week for the 3-match T20 series for the 2018 Stan Ngaiah trophy, which Singapore won comprehensively by the margin on 3-0.

All matches will be played at UKM Oval and Bayuemas Oval, with three matches slated to be played on each match-day from 03rd – 12th. Two morning matches at both venues will start at 10 am local while Bayuemas Oval will host the third match of each tournament day at 2:30 pm local time.

Singapore schedule in ICC World T20 Asia “B” qualifiers (all timings local):

04th Oct 2018: Singapore vs Myanmar @Bayuemas Oval @2:30 pm

06th Oct 2018: Singapore vs China @UKM Oval @10:00 am

07th Oct 2018: Malaysia vs Singapore @Bayuemas Oval @10:00 am

09th Oct 2018: Thailand vs Singapore @Bayuemas Oval @10:00 am

10th Oct 2018: Bhutan vs Singapore @UKM Oval @10:00 am

12th Oct 2018: Singapore vs Nepal @Bayuemas Oval @2:30 pm

Singapore Squad:

Chetan Suryawanshi (Captain), Arjun Mutreja, Karthik Subramanian, Surendran Chandramohan, Aritra Dutta, Amjad Mahboob, Shoib Razak, Janak Prakash, Aahan Achar, Yosuf Aslam, Manpreet Singh, Anantha Krishna, Chaminda Ruwan & Sidhant

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion