Singapore edged past neighbours and close-rivals Malaysia in the closest of finish in the first T20 match in the 3-match series for 2018 Stan Ngaiah Trophy played at Singapore Indian Association ground on 24th Sep 2018.

Singapore, asked to bowl first, were on target with their bowlers bowling good lines and lengths to bowl out Malaysia for 113 in their 20th over. In reply, Malaysia came ever so close to winning the match but lost out in the final ball of the match as Anantha Krishna scored a maximum to win the match for Singapore.

Syahadat Ramli and Aritra Dutta had good turnout with the bat for Malaysia and Singapore respectively while bowlers from both the camps were equally impressive. The 2nd match of the series will be played on 25th Sep 2018.

All matches are being played under the lights. Matches in the series are being live-streamed on Singapore Cricket Association’s facebook page.

Brief Scores:

Malaysia 113 all out in 19.4 overs (Syahadat Ramli 50, Anwar Arudin 14, Sivanantha Krishnan 12 n.o, Janak Prakash 2/22, Anantha Krishna 2/25, Ahan Achar 2/5, Amjad Mahboob 1/16) lost to Singapore 117/8 in 20 overs (Aritra Dutta 47, Chetan Suryawanshi 21, Amjad Mahboob 18, Anantha Krishna 10 n.o, Sham Fitri 2/18, Abdul Rahman 1/20, Syahadat Ramli 1/22, Virandeep Singh 1/5) by 2 wickets

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion