Spain national squad during 2019 La Manga T20 Tri-series - Image by Cricket Espana @Cricket_Espana (Twitter)

Cricket Espana will be hosting the Iberia Cup T20I Tri-series from Oct 25th – 27th, 2019 at La Manga Club in Murcia. Spain will be competing against Portugal and Gibraltar in the tournament, which will be played in a double round-robin group stage format. All matches will be official T20I games and will carry ranking points towards Global ICC Men’s T20I Team rankings.

The Iberia Cup was last contested in 2008 between Spain and Gibraltar in a 2-match series, in which Spain triumphed. While Spain toured Finland for a bi-lateral T20I series and hosted a Tri-series earlier this year, where they played official T20I games against Malta in the event, Gibraltar and Portugal were last seen in International action during ICC Europe sub-regional qualifiers for T20 World Cup held in Netherlands in 2018.

The matches in the tournament will be live streamed on European Cricket Network (ECN) website.


Spain: Taqueer Hussain, Atif Mehmood, Ravi Panchal, Paul Hennessy, Christian Muñoz-Mills, Faran Afzal, Jack Perman, Tom Vine, Rhys Morgan, Awais Ahmed, Yasir Ali, Kuldeep Lal, Zulqarnain Haider, Nadim Hussain, Adeel Raja & Mucktair Singh

Gibraltar: Matt Hunter (Captain), Balaji Avinash Pai, Nikhil Advani, Mark Bacarese, Timothy Caruana, Luke Collado, Chris Delaney, James Fitzgerald, Julian Freyone, Mark Garratt, Ric Hatchman, Kenroy Nestor, Adam Orfila & Ed Packard

Portugal: Paulo Buccimazza (Captain), Najjam Shahzad, Muhammad Sajjad Yousef Awan, Rana Zohaib Sarwar, Aamer Ikram, Md Fakhrul Hussain Mohon, Imran Khan, Syed Ali Naqi, Francoise Stoman, Arsalan Ahmed, Davinder Singh, Mian Shahid Mehmood, Assad Mehmood & Sukhwinder Singh

2019 Iberia Cup Schedule

Date Match Venue Time (Local)
25-Oct-19 Spain vs Portugal La Manga Cricket Ground 03:00PM
26-Oct-19 Portugal vs Gibraltar La Manga Cricket Ground (YouTube) 08:45AM
Gibraltar vs Spain La Manga Cricket Ground (YouTube) 12:15PM
Spain vs Portugal La Manga Cricket Ground 03:15PM
27-Oct-19 Gibraltar vs Portugal La Manga Cricket Ground 10:00AM
Spain vs Gibraltar La Manga Cricket Ground 02:00PM


Did you know that 20 countries have ODI status and 104 countries have T20I status? Or that Scotland will host New Zealand in ODI cricket in 2020? Or, Thailand will play in 2020 Women’s T20 World Cup in Australia? Or, Japan and Nigeria will play in 2020 ICC U19 CWC in South Africa? Most people are missing out on the world of Associate Cricket. Are you one of them? Follow us at or to get all updates and news about the Global Associate Cricket World and how it works outside the Test playing circuit.

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.