Ibrahim Zadran of Afghanistan plays a drive against Sri Lanka in ICC U19 CWC - Image by ICC OMZ @ICC (Twitter)

Sri Lanka will host the 8-nation U19 Asian Cricket Council (ACC) Asia Cup in Jul/Aug 2019. The tournament will be played in the traditional 50-overs format.

U19 team’s from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan will be joined by three qualifiers from Western and Eastern region tournaments.

The Top 2 nations from the Eastern region qualifiers and the winner of the Western region qualifiers will join the main draw of the tournament. Bangladesh hosted the 2018 edition of the tournament, which was eventually won by India U19.

Unlike the 2018 event, where the participating Associate members from the 2017 edition were given direct entry, the 2019 event will see both regional qualifiers taking place with team’s getting preparation and qualifying matches to build the U19 squads.

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion