Swaziland men's national team in action - Image by Swaziland Cricket Association @swdcricket (Twitter)

Swaziland Cricket have announced the 14-member squad, which will take part in the 2018 ICC World T20 Africa “C” qualifiers taking place from 26th Oct – 05th Nov, 2018 & Africa Cricket Association (ACA) T20 Africa Cup Southern qualifiers taking place from 06th Nov – 16th Nov, 2018 at the BCA Ovals in Gaborone, Botswana.

Host’s Botswana will see team’s from Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, St.Helena, Swaziland & Malawi compete along with themselves in the World T20 sub-regional qualifiers for two qualification spots into the Africa regional finals in 2019. Nigeria and Ghana (Africa Group “A”) & Kenya and Uganda (Africa Group “B”) have already qualified from the respective tournaments held in Nigeria and Rwanda respectively.

Similarly, in the subsequent T20 Africa Cup Southern qualifiers, there will be two spots for grabs into the main draw of the tournament, which will be held sometime in 2019 (tentatively in Nairobi, Kenya).

Swaziland schedule in ICC World T20 Africa “C” qualifiers:

28th Oct 2018: vs Namibia

28th Oct 2018: vs St Helena

29th Oct 2018: vs Lesotho

30th Oct 2018: vs Malawi

01st Nov 2018: vs Botswana

02nd Nov 2018: vs Mozambique

Swaziland Squad:

Junaid Hansod (Captain), Harris Rashid, Smanga Melusi Magagula, Tehseen Hassan, Roy Chirwa, Shehzad Patel, Alexander Nicoll, Imran Manuwala, Imran Patel, Mohsin Patel, Sohail Akhtar, Sibusiso Caleb Mucyo, Shahzad Mahmood & Jawad Muhammad

For more information on cricket in Swaziland, visit www.facebook.com/swazicricket/ / instagram.com/cricket.swaziland/ @swdcricket (Twitter)

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion