Nepal Women vs Thailand Women in Asia regional Qualifiers for WorldT20 - Image by ICC @ICC (Twitter)

Cricket Association of Thailand (CAT) will be hosting the Asian regional qualifiers for Women’s World Cups (2020 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup and 2021 ICC Women’s World Cup) at Bangkok from Feb 16th-28th, 2019.

As announced by ICC after the conclusion of their Board and Technical Committee meetings held in Singapore in Oct 2018, the regional qualifiers in 2019 will determine the pathway towards the global qualifiers for both T20 and 50-overs World Cups. There will not be separate regional qualifiers for 50-overs World Cup. The regional qualifiers will be staged in the T20 format across all five regions (Africa, Asia, Americas, Europe and East Asia-Pacific).

Thailand will host UAE, Kuwait, Nepal, Hong Kong, China and Malaysia in the 7-nation qualifier tournament. The top nation from the qualifiers will advance to the global qualifiers in both the 50-overs and T20 formats.

Tournament schedule will be announced in due course of time. Thailand Women and UAE Women qualified the last time the Asian qualifiers were held in 2017.

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion