The groupings for the upcoming Asian Cricket Council (ACC) U-19 Asia Cup have been announced with 4 teams placed in 2 groups, from which the top 2 teams will advance to the semi-finals.

Malaysia will host the U-19 Asia Cup from Nov 9th-20th in Kuala Lumpur.

Group A will have U-19 teams from India, Bangladesh, host’s Malaysia and Nepal whereas Group B will consist of U-19 teams from Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and the qualifying team from the ongoing Western region Qualifiers.

Nepal U-19 and Bangladesh U-19 will benefit from the fact that both will be playing a 3-match ODI series prior to the Asia Cup and have been placed in the same group so the series becomes vital for both the teams preparations.

The match schedules will be announced shortly.

This Might Interest You