ICC T20 World Cup Trophy Logo - Image by ICC/Getty Images @ICC (Twitter)

ICC have announced after the conclusion of their board meeting in Dubai, that the Global Qualifiers for 2020 Men’s T20 World Cup will be held from Oct 11th – Nov 03rd, 2019 and will take place in UAE.

9 countries from the regional finals will join Hong Kong, Ireland, Netherlands, Oman,& Scotland in the 14-nation event, from which the top 6 members will advance to Round 1 of the 2020 Men’s T20 World Cup.

The 6 countries will be joined by Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, and the 8 countries will be divided into two groups of 4 countries each. The matches will be take place from Oct 18th – 23rd, 2020 and the top 4 from the Round-Robin phase will join the direct entrants (Pakistan, India, South Africa, Australia, England, New Zealand, West Indies and Afghanistan) in the Super 12 phase of the Men’s T20 World Cup.

Regional Qualifiers

Africa region (3 spots after suspension of Zimbabwe): Nigeria, Kenya & Namibia

Asia region (1 spot): Singapore

East Asia-Pacific region (1 spot): Papua New Guinea

Americas region (2 spots): Canada & Bermuda

Europe region (1 spot): Jersey

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.