Muhammad Usman of UAE during the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier between Scotland v UAE at Queens Sports Club on March 15, 2018 in Bulawayo, Zimbabwe - Image by ICC OMZ @ICC (Twitter)

International Cricket Council (ICC) have announced the schedule for the first 8 set of Tri-series in the ICC CWC League 2 competition, which will see Scotland, UAE, Nepal, Namibia, Oman, Papua New Guinea and United States of America participate in the next 2 1/2 year period, in which all the 7 countries will play a total of 36 ODI matches.

The League will see 126 ODI’s played across 21 set of Tri-series, with the first series kicking off in Scotland on 14 August 2019 in Aberdeen. It will be the first time for Nepal, Namibia, Oman, PNG and USA to host ODI matches at home. Each Tri-series will see teams play a total of six ODI’s, with teams competing for the top three spots of the League 2 table which will confirm their direct entry in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2022.

UAE will get their opportunity to host 3 Tri-series at home and first one will be happening in Dec 2019, when they host USA and Scotland at Sharjah Cricket Ground and Dubai International Stadium from Dec 08th – 15th, 2019. While UAE and Scotland secured their ODI status until 2022 in the 2018 ICC World Cup Qualifiers, USA secured their place in CWC League 2 and ODI status until 2022 in the recently concluded ICC World Cricket League (WCL) Division 2 in Namibia.

Did you read about this also?  de Lange blow for Scotland as squad announced for World Cup Qualifiers

USA toured UAE for their preparatory camp prior to travelling to Namibia for WCL Division 2 tournament, where they played UAE and English county Lancashire in 50-overs format matches.

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??