Ghana men's National squad during T20 Africa Cup regional qualifiers in Nigeria - Image by Africa Cricket Association @africacrick (Twitter)

The 14-member men’s national squads for Uganda and Ghana have been announced by their respective Cricket Boards for the inaugural edition of ACA T20 Africa Cup in Nairobi, Kenya from Mar 20th – 28th, 2020.

Group A in the tournament will comprise of Uganda, Ghana, Nigeria and Malawi, while Group B consist’s of Kenya, Botswana, Cameroon and Mozambique. The tournament group stage will be played in a single round-robin format, following which, the top 2 team’s from each group will advance to the semifinals.

Uganda, one of the title favourites, have already began their preparations for the event, with tours of Qatar and India in Feb 2020. Ghana, who qualified for the tournament from the regional qualifiers held in Nigeria in 2018, will look forward to put in strong challenge for the title contenders, as they also prepare for the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Africa sub-regional qualifiers, later in 2020.

Ghana Squad

Obed Harvey (Captain), Rexford Bakum, Richmond Baaleri, Samson Kwasi Awe Awiah, Aziz Sualley, Daniel Kwabena Anefie, Francis Kofi Bakiweyem, Devender Singh, Godfred Bakiweyem, James Kwaku Vifah, Majah Mohammed Abdulai, Kofi Bagabena, Moses Anafie and Joseph Kwame Theodore

Uganda Squad

Bilal Hassun, Arnold Otwani (Captain), Charles Waiswa, Deusdedit Muhumuza, Frank Akankwasa, Frank Nsubuga, Henry Ssenyondo, Kenneth Waiswa, Riazat Ali Shah, Richard Agamire, Roger Mukasa, Shahzad Ukani, Trevor Bukenya and Zephania Arinaitwe

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.