Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Home ICC Associate Global USA announce squad for Cricket West Indies regional Super50

USA announce squad for Cricket West Indies regional Super50

USA in action against Canada in 2018 ICC Americas World T20 Group A Qualifiers at Raleigh Cricket Club in Morrisville - Image by Triangle Cricket League @TriangleCricket (Twitter)

USA Cricket have announced the 14-member squad, which will take part in the upcoming Cricket West Indies (CWI) regional Super50 tournament from Oct 03rd – 28th, 2018 at various venues in Trinidad and Barbados.

USA are placed in Group B of the competition, along with Combined Campuses and College Marooners, Barbados Pride, Jamaica Scorpions & Leeward Islands Hurricanes. USA will get to play a minimum of 8 matches during the double round-robin group stage of the tournament (Further, depending upon qualification from the group stage).

USA are scheduled to play in ICC World Cricket League Division 3 in Nov 2018 in Oman and the timing of Super50 couldn’t have been more perfect for them, as they vie to secure one of the two available qualification spots from the tournament and join Canada in ICC WCL Division 2, to be played sometime later in 2019.

USA matches against Jamaica Scorpions (08th Oct), Leeward Islands Hurricanes (10th Oct) and Barbados Pride (12th Oct) will be shown Live on ESPN Caribbean, while their remaining group fixtures will be streamed live on CWI website and YouTube channel.

For full fixtures of Super50, click here

USA squad:

Saurabh Netravalkar (Captain), Alex Amsterdam, Usman Ashraf, Elmore Hutchinson, Nosthush Kenjige, Jan Nisar-Khan, Jaskaran Malhotra, Monank Patel, Timil Patel, Kyle Phillip, Sai Srinivas Salver, Roy Silva, Jasdeep Singh, Sunny Sohal, Steven Taylor & David Wakefield

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion

google-site-verification: googled436ee6100f27bfa.html
%d bloggers like this: