USA Women in action during ICC Women's Europe-Americas Qualifiers in 2017 - Image by USA Cricket @usacricket (Twitter)
This Might Interest You

USA Cricket have announced the 14-member squad for their upcoming ICC Women’s WT20 Americas qualifiers, to be hosted by themselves from May 17th – 19th, 2019 at Broward Cricket Stadium, Lauderhill, Florida.

USA Women’s squad will play a 3-match T20I qualifying series against Canada Women for a place into the global qualifiers for both 2020 Women’s T20 World Cup and 2021 Women’s World Cup. USA Women will also play a quadrangular tournament along with Canada Women, Trinidad & Tobago Women and ICC Americas select XI as part of their preparations towards the Americas qualifiers.

The squad announcement comes on the heels of USA Cricket announcing the head coach for the national women’s squad in Julia Price, a multiple World Cup winning member (1997 and 2005) of Australia’s national women’s squad.

USA Women Squad for WT20 Americas qualifiers:

Candacy Atkins, Claudine Beckford, Shebani Bhaskar, Sara Farooq, Nadia Gruny, Uzma Iftikhar, Sugetha Kalyanaraman, Mahika Kandanala, Geetika Kodali, Samantha Ramautar, Lisa Ramjit, Erica Rendler, Sindhu Sriharsha & Onika Wallerson

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion