USA and Canada in action in ICC World T20 Americas Group A Qualifiers at Raleigh Cricket Club ground in Morrisville, North Carolina - Image by Triangle Cricket League @TriangleCricket (Twitter)

USA Cricket have announced the 14-member squad for the upcoming ICC World Cricket League (WCL) division 3 tournament, to be held in Oman from Nov 07th – 21st, 2018.

USA will be competing against the host’s along with Kenya, Uganda, Denmark and Singapore for two qualification spots into ICC WCL Division 2, to be played in 2019 and is the qualification pathway towards 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup in India.

USA squad are currently taking part in Cricket West Indies (CWI) regional Super50 tournament, which has been crucial for their preparation in 50-overs format prior to taking part in WCL Division 3. The national squad also had success in the recent past when they hosted and won the ICC World T20 Americas “A” qualifiers in Morrisville, North Carolina.

Of all the team’s who will be travelling to Oman, only USA have had recent playing experience at the tournament venues when they toured the country last year in Nov 2017 for a 3-match series in 50-overs format. Hayden Walsh Jr and Aaron Jones are currently contracted with Barbados in Cricket West Indies domestic competitions and based on their US citizenship, will add some good first-class match experience into the squad.

USA Squad for WCL Division 3:

Saurabh Netravalkar (Captain), Alex Amsterdam, Elmore Hutchinson, Aaron Jones, Nosthush Kenjige, Jan Nisar-Khan, Ali Khan, Jaskaran Malhotra, Monank Patel, Timil Patel, Roy Silva, Sunny Sohal, Steven Taylor & Hayden Walsh Jr

USA Schedule:

10th Nov 2018: vs Uganda

12th Nov 2018: vs Kenya

15th Nov 2018: vs Denmark

16th Nov 2018: vs Oman

19th Nov 2018: vs Singapore

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.