USA and Namibia in action during their WCL Division 2 match at Wanderer's in Windhoek, Namibia - Image by Uwe's Photo Moments (@Amateur.Photographer - Facebook)

USA Cricket have announced their 14-member squad for the upcoming round 3 of ICC CWC League 2 Championship in UAE from Dec 09th – 15th, 2019. USA hosted the second round of the Championship earlier this year, featuring Papua New Guinea and Namibia.

USA national squad recently concluded their campaign in the West Indies Super50 tournament, which was ideal preparations for the squad ahead of the League assignment. USA are currently at 3rd place in the League 2 Championship, with equal wins so far (3 out of 4 played) along with Scotland and Namibia, but trailing behind them on net run-rate.

USA Squad

Saurabh Netravalkar (Captain), Steven Taylor, Karima Gore, Ian Holland, Akshay Homraj, Elmore Hutchinson, Aaron Jones, Nosthush Kenjige, Xavier Marshall, Monank Patel, Nisarg Patel, Timil Patel, Cameron Stevenson & Rusty Theron

USA will play two matches each at Sharjah Cricket Stadium and ICC Academy Oval 1 ground during the tournament. USA last toured UAE in 2017 enroute to Oman to play a 50-overs series. Sagar Patel and Jasdeep Singh miss out from the squad, that took part in the Windies Super50 tournament.

USA Schedule

08th Dec 2019: USA v United Arab Emirates (Sharjah Cricket Stadium)

09th Dec 2019: USA v Scotland (Sharjah Cricket Stadium)

12th Dec 2019: USA v United Arab Emirates (ICC Academy Oval 1)

14th Dec 2019: USA v Scotland (ICC Academy Oval 1)

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.