USA in action against Canada in 2018 ICC Americas World T20 Group A Qualifiers at Raleigh Cricket Club in Morrisville - Image by Triangle Cricket League @TriangleCricket (Twitter)

International Cricket Council (ICC) have announced the schedule for the first 8 set of Tri-series in the ICC CWC League 2 competition, which will see Scotland, UAE, Nepal, Namibia, Oman, Papua New Guinea and United States of America participate in the next 2 1/2 year period, in which all the 7 countries will play a total of 36 ODI matches.

The League will see 126 ODI’s played across 21 set of Tri-series, with the first series kicking off in Scotland on 14 August 2019 in Aberdeen. It will be the first time for Nepal, Namibia, Oman, PNG and USA to host ODI matches at home. Each Tri-series will see teams play a total of six ODI’s, with teams competing for the top three spots of the League 2 table which will confirm their direct entry in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2022.

USA will get their opportunity to host 3 Tri-series at home and first one will be happening in Sep 2019, when they host Namibia and Papua New Guinea at Church St Park ground in Raleigh, North Carolina from Aug 14th – 21st, 2019. The ground hosted the ICC Americas sub-regional qualifiers for 2020 Men’s T20 World Cup in 2018, when USA hosted Canada, Belize and Panama in the 4-nation tourney.

Did you read about this also?  Revised schedule announced for ICC WT20 EAP regional finals

USA, Namibia and PNG secured their places in CWC League 2 and ODI status in the recently concluded ICC World Cricket League (WCL) Division 2 tournament in Apr 2019 in Namibia.

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??