Vanuatu men's National squad in WCL Division 4 in Malaysia - Image by RNZ Pacific Sport @RNZISport (Twitter)

Vanuatu Cricket Association have announced the 14-member squad for the upcoming ICC World T20 East Asia-Pacific Group “A” qualifiers, to be held in Suva, Fiji from Aug 25th – 29th, 2018.

Vanuatu will compete against Papua New Guinea, host’s Fiji and Samoa in the double round robin format, from which the top two teams at the end of the tournament will qualify into the EAP Regional finals to be played in 2019.

Vanuatu’s last International assignment was in Malaysia, where they took part in ICC World Cricket League Division 4 in Apr 2018.

Vanuatu Squad for ICC World T20 EAP Group “A” qualifiers:

Andrew Mansale (captain), Jonathon Dunn, Patrick Matautaava, Jelany Chilia, Nalin Nipiko, Apolinaire Stephen, Joshua Rasu, Clement Tommy, Ronald Tari, Wesley Viraliliu, Williamsing Nalisa, Callum Blake, Jamal Vira & Wolford Kalworai

Vanuatu Schedule (All timings local):

25th Aug 2018: Fiji vs Vanuatu @Albert Park1 (9:30 am) & Vanuatu vs Samoa @Albert Park2 (1:30 pm)

26th Aug 2018: Vanuatu vs Papua New Guinea @Albert Park2 (1:30 pm)

28th Aug 2018: Vanuatu vs Fiji @Albert Park2 (9:30 am) & Samoa vs Vanuatu @Albert Park1 (1:30 pm)

29th Aug 2018: Papua New Guinea vs Vanuatu @Albert Park1 (1:30 pm)

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion