Alvina Chilia of Vanuatu in action against PNG Lewas in ICC Women's World T20 EAP Qualifier 2017 - Image by ICC OMZ @ICC (Twitter)
This Might Interest You

Vanuatu Cricket and Japan Cricket Associations have announced their respective 14-member squads for the upcoming Women’s East Asia-Pacific WT20 qualifiers, to be hosted by Vanuatu from May 06th – 11th, 2019.

Women’s squads from Papua New Guinea, Vanuatu, Samoa, Fiji, Indonesia & Japan will be competing in the East Asia-Pacific qualifiers, from which the top nation will join Ireland and Bangladesh in the Global Qualifiers for both the World Cup’s (20-overs & 50-overs). All matches in the qualifiers will carry official T20I status and points will be counted towards the Global Women’s T20I Team rankings.

Vanuatu, Samoa, Fiji & Japan will be making their T20I debut in the 2019 East Asia-Pacific qualifiers. Valenta Langiatu & Alvina Chilia from Vanuatu, along with Japan’s Nao Tokizawa, were part of the ICC EAP Women’s squad, that took part in the 2019 Toyota Australian Country Cricket Championships in Jan 2019, where the rest of the squad were made up of players from Papua New Guinea.

Japan Women Squad for WT20 EAP qualifiers:

Rio Endo, Eri Ikou, Ayaka Kanada, Ruan Kanai, Miho Kanno, Akari Kano, Akari Kitayama, Shizuka Miyaji, Kasumi Nanno, Erika Oda, Madoka Shiraishi, Kotone Taniguchi, Nao Tokizawa & Mai Yanagida

Vanuatu Women Squad for WT20 EAP qualifiers:

Selina Solman, Alvina Chilia, Valenta Langiatu, Rachel Andrew, Nasimana Navaika, Mahina Tarimiala, Christelle Sokomanu, Leimara Tastuki, Melissa Velvel Fare, Marcelina Mete, Maiylisse Carlot, Vicky Mansale, Shania Kenni & Valentina Tari

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion