Vanuatu Cricket Association (VCA) have announced their 15-member men’s national squad, that will be travelling to Malaysia to take part in the 2nd round of CWC Challenge League Group A from Mar 18th – 26th, 2020. The tournament will be the first one under new High Performance Manager and National Men’s Head Coach Simon Keen and Captain Nalin Nipiko.

Vanutau will be competing against Canada, Singapore, Qatar, Denmark and host’s Malaysia, after a rather disappointing campaign in the 1st round of the Championship, where their only win came against Malaysia, as a total of 65 was defended brilliantly by Vanuatu’s bowling line-up. All countries in the Championship have 10 more List-A matches remaining, at the conclusion of which, the top team in the standings will advance to the Challenge League Qualifiers play-off tournament, where the top team from Challenge League Group B and the bottom 4 team’s from CWC League 2 Championship will join them and compete for the final 2 spots into the 2022 ICC CWC Qualifiers.

Vanuatu Squad

Nalin Nipiko (Captain), Jonathon Dunn, Jamal Vira, Callum Blake, Apolinaire Stephen, Andrew Mansale, Patrick Matautaava, Williamsing Nalisa, Joshua Rasu, Wesley Viraliliu, Clement Tommy, Wolford Kalworai, Simpson Obed and Junior Kaltapau

CWC Challenge League Group A Points Table (After 1st Round)

Team Matches Wins Loss Points Net Run-Rate
Canada 5 4 1 8 2.253
Singapore 5 4 1 8 0.384
Qatar 5 3 2 6 -0.574
Denmark 5 2 3 4 0.343
Malaysia 5 1 4 2 -0.836
Vanuatu 5 1 4 2 -1.02

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.