Images by ICC Online Media Zone @ICC (Twitter), ICC Africa @ICC_Africa (Twitter) and Martin Gray @MartinGrayPhoto (Twitter)

The Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifiers will get underway from Oct 18th until Nov 02nd in UAE and as per the provisions for making every team match-ready for the tournament proper, ICC have announced the list of warm-up fixtures on Oct 14th and 15th, which will see each country play two warm-up games to acclimatize with the conditions.

The Qualifiers will see the team’s divided into 2 groups of 7 each, with Group A to comprise of Scotland, the Netherlands, PNG, Namibia, Singapore, Kenya and Bermuda, while Group B will have UAE, Ireland, Oman, Hong Kong, Canada, Jersey and Nigeria. The top team from each group will advance to the semi-final of the tournament and also securing their spots into the T20 World Cup, while three more teams from each group will feature in qualification play-offs to determine the other four qualifiers.

The warm-up fixtures will be the final preparatory steps for all the 14 participating countries, as none will be under-prepared or without game-time at the Qualifier venues before the start of the group stage matches from 18th Oct 2019.

Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifiers Warm-up Schedule (Timings Local)

14th Oct 2019: Scotland vs United Arab Emirates @Dubai International Stadium @10:00AM

14th Oct 2019: Papua New Guinea vs Oman @ICC Academy @10:00AM

14th Oct 2019: Netherlands vs Ireland @Dubai International Stadium @14:10PM

14th Oct 2019: Namibia vs Hong Kong @ICC Academy @14:10PM

14th Oct 2019: Singapore vs Canada @ICC Global Cricket Academy #2 @14:10PM

14th Oct 2019: Kenya vs Jersey @Zayed Cricket Stadium @14:10PM

14th Oct 2019: Bermuda vs Nigeria @Sheikh Zayed Stadium (Nursery 1) @14:10PM

Did you read about this also?  ICC rules for sanctioning domestic tournaments in Associate member countries

15th Oct 2019: Namibia vs Nigeria @ICC Global Cricket Academy #2 @10:00AM

15th Oct 2019: Singapore vs Jersey @Dubai International Stadium @14:10PM

15th Oct 2019: Kenya vs Canada @ICC Global Cricket Academy #2 @14:10PM

15th Oct 2019: Netherlands vs Oman @Zayed Cricket Stadium @14:10PM

15th Oct 2019: Scotland vs Ireland @Sheikh Zayed Stadium (Nursery 1) @14:10PM

15th Oct 2019: Bermuda vs Hong Kong @Dubai International Stadium @19:30PM

15th Oct 2019: Papua New Guinea vs United Arab Emirates @Zayed Cricket Stadium @19:30PM

Did you know that 20 countries have ODI status and 104 countries have T20I status? Or that Scotland will host New Zealand in ODI cricket in 2020? Or, Thailand will play in 2020 Women’s T20 World Cup in Australia? Or, Japan and Nigeria will play in 2020 ICC U19 CWC in South Africa? Most people are missing out on the world of Associate Cricket. Are you one of them? Follow us at or to get all updates and news about the Global Associate Cricket World and how it works outside the Test playing circuit.

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??