Nepal's Rit Gautam in action during the ICC U19 CWC Asia Qualifier – Division 1 match against Malaysia - Image by ICC @ICC (Twitter)

Malaysia will host the 7-nation U19 Asian Cricket Council (ACC) Eastern regional qualifiers from Jul 02nd – 09th, 2019. U19 team’s from Nepal, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Bhutan and China will take part in the tournament, which will be played in the 50-overs format. The winner in the qualifiers will advance to the main draw of 2019 ACC U19 Asia Cup in Jul/Aug 2019 in Sri Lanka and also the 2020 ACC U19 Asia Cup in Dec 2020 in UAE.

Asian Cricket Council have announced the schedule for the Eastern region qualifiers with China, Nepal and Singapore placed in Group A, while Malaysia, Bhutan, Hong Kong and Thailand are placed in Group B of the competition. After the completion of the single round-robin group stages, the top 2 team’s from each group will advance to the finals stage (semifinals and final). Myanmar withdrew from the tournament due to unforseen circumstances and hence, Group A will only have three team’s now.

All matches will be staged at Kinrara Oval, STC (Selangor Turf Club) Oval and TPCA (Tamilian Physical Cultural Association) Oval in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. All games will start at 10am local time at all the venues.

UAE U19 and Kuwait U19 have qualified for U19 Asia Cup from the Western Region qualifiers held in UAE in Apr/May 2019. Asian Cricket Council (ACC) have announced on their website that only the winner of the Eastern region qualifiers will advance to the main draw, instead of two qualifiers, as announced earlier.

ACC U19 Asia Cup Eastern Qualifiers Schedule

Did you read about this also?  PNG goes 2 in 2 as both Samoa & Fiji stun Vanuatu on opening day of World T20 qualifiers
Date Match Time (Local)
02 July 2019 Malaysia vs Thailand at Kinrara Oval;

Singapore vs China at TPCA Oval

03 July 2019 China vs Nepal at Kinrara Oval;

Malaysia vs Bhutan at STC Oval;

Hong Kong vs Thailand at TPCA Oval

05 July 2019 Nepal vs Singapore at Kinrara Oval;

Hong Kong vs Bhutan at STC Oval

06-07-2019 Malaysia vs Hong Kong at Kinrara Oval;

Thailand vs Bhutan at TPCA Oval

08-07-2019 SF1: A1 vs B2 at Kinrara Oval;

SF2: B1 vs A2 at STC Oval

09-07-2019 Final at Kinrara Oval 10:00AM

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??