Denmark in action against Italy during 2019 ICC Men's T20 World Cup Europe Regional Final Qualifiers in Guernsey - Image by Martin Gray @MartinGrayphoto (Twitter)

Denmark, who had a disappointing campaign in the recently concluded ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Europe regional finals in Guernsey in Jun 2019, are all set to host Finland in a 2-match T20I series at Copenhagen on 13th Jul 2019.

Finland are also scheduled to play T20 matches against Denmark “A” squad during their tour from Jul 12th – 14th, where they play the matches on 12th & 14th, with both the T20I’s slated for 13th. All matches will be played at Svanholm Park ground in Brondby. Finland are also scheduled to host Spain for a home T20I series in Aug 2019 after this series.

Denmark are currently ranked 27th in the World in the global T20I rankings, while Finland are ranked 65th. Finland’s Nathan Collins and Peter Gallagher were among the top-scorer’s during the recently concluded Finnish Ten10 cricket championships at home, while Tonmoy Saha and Aniketh Pusthay were among the top wicket-taker’s in the tournament.

Shoaib Tahir Qureshi, Tonmoy Saha, Hariharan Dandapani and Maneesh Chauhan were Finland’s best performers with the ball during the European sub-regional qualifiers held in 2018 in Netherlands, while Nathan Collins was the only player with substantial runs among all the batters in the Finnish squad during the qualifiers.

Finland Squad: Nathan Collins (Captain), Vanraaj Singh Padhaal, Jonathan Scamans, Muhammad Ziaur Rehman, Shoaib Tahir Qureshi, Adnan Syed, Sanju Shrestha, Abdul Ghafar, Amjad Sher, Tonmoy Saha, Aniketh Pusthay, Hariharan Dandapani, Maneesh Chauhan, Aravind Kumar Mohan, Peter Gallagher & Nurul Huda

Tour Match: Finland 76 all out in 16.5 overs (Shaoib Qureshi 37, Areeb Quadir 7, Nurul Huda 6, Ziaur Rehman 6, Bilal Ahmed 3/14, Lucky Malik 2/10, Absar Kahn 1/2, Oliver Hald 1/13) lost to Denmark Cricket Academy 80/2 in 11.2 overs (Taranjeet Singh 25, Nicolaj Damgaard 20, Lucky Malik 18 n.o, Hariharan Dandapani 2/25, Nurul Huda 0/7, Waqas Raja 0/7, Amjad Sher 0/11) by 8 wickets

01st T20I: Denmark 117 all out in 18.3 overs (Hamid Shah 36, Zameer Khan 27 n.o, Oliver Hald 18, Nurul Huda 3/11, Aniketh Pushthay 2/26, Amjad Sher 1/19, Hariharan Dandapani 1/24, Tonmoy Saha 1/25) beat Finland 116/7 in 20 overs (Nathan Collins 53, Aravind Mohan 28, Delawar Kahn 2/21, Oliver Hald 2/25, Nicolaj Damgaard 1/13, Lucky Malik 1/21) by 1 run

Finland Playing XI (2nd T20I): Nathan Collins (c), Vanraaj Padhaal (vc), Aravind Kumar Mohan (wk), Tonmoy Saha, Md Nurul Huda, Aniketh Pusthay, Hariharan Dandapani, Amjad Sher, Areeb Abdul Quadir, Shoaib Tahir Qureshi & Muhammad Ziaur Rehman

Did you read about this also?  Finland announce tour by Spain for T20I series

Denmark Playing XI (2nd T20I): Hamid Shah (Captain), Nicolaj Damgaard, Oliver Hald, Ihyas Saumy, Bilal Khan, Delawar Kahn, Lucky Malik, Zameer Khan, Wahab Hashmi, M Shaheen & Taranjeet Singh

Did you know that 20 countries have ODI status and 105 countries have T20I status? Or the fact that Scotland beat CWC19 finalist England in ODI cricket in 2018? Or, Netherlands beat Zimbabwe in ODI series in 2019? Or, Japan and Nigeria will play in 2020 ICC U19 CWC in South Africa? Most people are missing out on the world of Associate Cricket. Are you one of them? Follow us at or to get all updates and news about the Global Associate Cricket World and how it works outside the Test playing circuit.

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??