Cricket Finland men's national squad Logo - Image by Cricket Finland @CricketFinland (Twitter)

Cricket Espana’s (Spain) national men’s senior squad are all set to play Finland in a T20I series of 3 matches from Aug 16th – 18th, 2019. Finland will travel to Spain in 2020 for a reciprocal T20I series comprising of two matches.

The three T20I matches will be played at Kerava National ground in Kerava, Finland. Cricket Finland have also confirmed that the matches will be live streamed on YouTube. The first two matches will be played on 17th, followed by the final match of the series on 18th. All the matches will carry official T20I ranking points towards ICC T20I team rankings.

Both Finland and Spain took part in the 2020 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup European sub-regional qualifiers in Netherlands and will be expected to again be involved in the sub-regionals for qualification towards 2021 edition of T20 World Cup. Both Spain and Finland were placed in the same group and while Spain registered two wins in the group, Finland registered a solitary win in their campaign.

Spain’s previous assignment was during the La Manga tri-series in Apr 2019, when they hosted Estonia XI and Malta and won the tournament.

Spain Squad: Christian Munoz Mills, Yasir Ali, Muhammad Asjad, Kuldeep Lal, Ravi Panchal, Hamza Dar, Vinod Kumar, Tom Vine, Paul Hennessy, Farhan Afzal, Zulqarnain Haider, Atif Ali & Awais Ahmed

Live Stream Links:

1st T20I

2nd T20I

3rd T20I

Spain and Finland played a warm-up match on 16th Aug 2019 to prepare for the 3-match series.

Warm-up result:

Finland XI 117/8 in 20 overs (Maneesh Chauhan 26, Shoaib Qureshi 18, Jonathan Scamans 18, Aniketh Pusthay 15, Paul Hennessey 2/10, Zulqarnain Haider 2/11, Atif Mehmood 1/13, Kuldeep Karan 1/14, Ravi Panchal 1/18) lost to Spain 118/3 in 15.2 overs (Christian Munoz Mills 33 retired out, Faran Afzal 31 retired out, Paul Hennessey 29 n.o, Awais Ahmed 12, Shoaib Qureshi 1/17, Mahesh Tambe 1/22, Khalid Mangal 1/1) by 7 wickets

Did you know that 20 countries have ODI status and 104 countries have T20I status? Or the fact that Scotland beat CWC19 winner England in ODI cricket in 2018? Or, Netherlands will play in CWC Super League with Full Members? Or, Japan and Nigeria will play in 2020 ICC U19 CWC in South Africa? Most people are missing out on the world of Associate Cricket. Are you one of them? Follow us at or to get all updates and news about the Global Associate Cricket World and how it works outside the Test playing circuit.

Did you read about this also?  Scotland and Netherlands set to take on Pakistan & Ireland
This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??