Korea and China Women's Squads during their Bi-lateral T20I series in 2018 at Incheon Cricket Ground - Image by Incheon Cricket Association @CricketKorea (Twitter)

Korea Cricket Association (KCA) will be hosting the 2019 edition of Women’s East Asia Cup from Sep 19th – 22nd, 2019. Korea will be hosting Women’s team’s from Hong Kong, Japan and China in the 4-nation tournament, which will be played in the T20 format and will carry official T20I status with ranking points on offer.

The previous editions held in 2015 and 2017 were won by China Women and Hong Kong Women respectively. Korea Women had hosted China Women in a 3-match T20I series in Nov 2018 at Incheon, the venue for the East Asia Cup.

The tournament will be played in a single round-robin group phase format, following which the top 2 team’s will contest the Final on 22nd Sep 2019. The remaining countries will play in the 3rd/4th postition match. Hong Kong Women come in as the highest ranked T20I team in the tournament as per the latest ICC Women’s team T20I rankings at 23rd position, followed by China Women (26th), Japan Women (29th) and Korea Women (43rd).


Japan Women: Mai Yanagida (Captain), Rio Endo, Eda Oda, Ryuten Kanai, Momoka Kanada, Akari Shikano, Miho Kanno, Akari Kitayama, Madoka Shiraishi, Kotone Taniguchi, Nao Tsunezawa, Kasumi Minamino, Kiyo Fujikawa & Shizuka Miyaji

Hong Kong Women: Kary Chan (Captain), Pull To, Yasmin Daswani, Bella Poon, Mariko Hill, Ruchitha Venkatesh, Lemon Cheung Hiu Ying, Mehreen Yousaf, Alison Siu, Betty Chan, Maryam Bibi, Emma Lai, Shanzeen Shahzad & Dorothea Chan

China Women: Huang Zhuo (Captain), Chen Xinyu, Han Lili, Li Haoyue, Liu Jie, Mei Zi, Song Fengfeng, Sun Mengyao, Wang Meng, Wu Juan, Zhang Chan, Zhang Mei, Zhang Xiangxue & Zhou Caiyun

Korea Women: Song Seungmin (Captain), Baek Mina, Chang Seri, Choi Kang, Jeon Soon Myeong, Jeong Hyeji, Ka Yebin, Kim Seohee, Kim Sinae, Kim Su Jin, Kwon Halim, Lee Hee Jung, Park Hyejin, Park Jiyeon & Park Jiyeon Jr

2019 Women’s East Asia Cup Schedule

Date Match Venue Timing (Local)
19-Sep-19 South Korea Women vs Japan Women Yeonhui Cricket Ground, Incheon 9:30AM
China Women vs Hong Kong Women Yeonhui Cricket Ground, Incheon 2:00PM
20-Sep-19 Hong Kong Women vs Japan Women Yeonhui Cricket Ground, Incheon 9:30AM
China Women vs South Korea Women Yeonhui Cricket Ground, Incheon 2:00PM
21-Sep-19 Hong Kong Women vs South Korea Women Yeonhui Cricket Ground, Incheon 9:30AM
China Women vs Japan Women Yeonhui Cricket Ground, Incheon 2:00PM
22-Sep-19 Final Yeonhui Cricket Ground, Incheon


Did you know that 20 countries have ODI status and 104 countries have T20I status? Or the fact that Scotland beat CWC19 winner England in ODI cricket in 2018? Or, Netherlands will play in CWC Super League with Full Members? Or, Japan and Nigeria will play in 2020 ICC U19 CWC in South Africa? Most people are missing out on the world of Associate Cricket. Are you one of them? Follow us at www.facebook.com/czarsportzauto or www.twitter.com/Emerging_93 to get all updates and news about the Global Associate Cricket World and how it works outside the Test playing circuit.

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.