Bangladesh A squad announced for 4-day match against Ireland Wolves


    Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the squad for the 4-day (unofficial test) match against Ireland Wolves. The Irish team will be touring Bangladesh for the 4-day match and 5 match ODI series.

    Nazmul Hossain Shanto will lead a 13 member side in the match which includes the next line of Bangladeshi test hopefuls.

    Bangladesh A squad (4-day match):

    Nazmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Saif Hasan, Sadman Islam, Al-Amin, Zakir Hasan, Yasir Ali Rabbi, Nurul Hasan, Sanjamul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Ebadat Hossain, Abu Haider Rony, Kamrul Islam Rabbi & Jubaer Hossain

    The Ireland Wolves side will be lead by Andrew Balbirnie and includes many first XI players who will use this opportunity to get match practice and prepare to play on slower surfaces. Ed Joyce will travel with the team as a batting coach.

    Ireland Wolves squad:

    Andrew Balbirnie (Captain), John Anderson, Peter Chase, George Dockrell, Shane Getkate, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Jacob Mulder, Stuart Poynter, James Shannon, Simi Singh, Nathan Smith, Jack Tector, Sean Terry, Stuart Thompson & Lorcan Tucker

    Tour Schedule:

    October 11-14: 4-day Game, SICS, Sylhet

    October 17: 1st ODI

    October 19: 2nd ODI

    October 21: 3rd ODI

    October 24: 4th ODI

    October 26: 5th ODI

    All matches will be played at SKICS academy & SKICS grounds in Sylhet. All ODI’s start at 9am local time.

    This Might Interest You

    Have Something to Say on the Topic??

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.