Ireland announce squad for 2018 ICC Women’s World T20


    Cricket Ireland have announced the 15-member Women’s squad for the upcoming ICC Women’s World T20 in West Indies from 09th – 24th Nov, 2018.

    Guyana, St Lucia and Antigua and Barbuda will be hosting the matches of the first stand-alone Women’s World T20 event and all matches will be televised. Defending champions West Indies will be joined by Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh & Ireland in the 10-team tournament.

    Ireland are placed in Group B of the tournament along with Australia, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, after finishing as runners-up in the ICC Women’s World T20 qualifiers held in Netherlands in Jul 2018. They will be playing all their group stage matches at Guyana National Stadium.

    One notable inclusion in the squad is Celeste Raack, who has qualified to play for Ireland after having played mostly in Australia’s domestic league for Tasmania Tiger and for Hobart Hurricanes in Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL).

    Ireland Women Squad for ICC Women’s World T20:

    Laura Delany (Captain), Kim Garth, Cecelia Joyce, Isobel Joyce, Shauna Kavanagh, Amy Kenealy, Gaby Lewis, Lara Maritz, Ciara Metcalfe, Lucy O’Reilly, Celeste Raack, Eimear Richardson, Clare Shillington, Rebecca Stokell & Mary Waldron

    Ireland Women’s World T20 group fixtures (all timings local):

    11th Nov 2018: vs Australia Women (4pm)

    13th Nov 2018: vs Pakistan Women (4pm)

    15th Nov 2018: vs India Women (11am)

    17th Nov 2018: vs New Zealand Women (4pm)

    This Might Interest You

    Share Your Opinion