Mzansi Super League Team names & Marquee players announced


    Cricket South Africa (CSA) announced the 6 team names and domestic/overseas marquee players for the upcoming Mzansi Super League (MSLT20) from Nov 16th – Dec 16th, 2018.

    The player draft for the league will be held at the Monte Casino Ballroom in Fourways, Johannesburg on 17th Oct 2018. The 6 team names along with the home venues are Cape Town Blitz (PPC Newlands), Durban Heat (Kingsmead), Jozi Stars (Bidvest Wanderers), Nelson Mandela Bay Giants (St George’s Park), Paarl Rocks (Eurolux Boland Park) & Tshwane Spartans (Supersport Park Centurion).

    The following names were announced as the domestic and overseas marquee players for the tournament.

    Six South Africa Marquee players: Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers, Hashim Amla, JP Duminy, Kagiso Rabada & Imran Tahir

    Six Overseas Marquee players: Eoin Morgan, Jason Roy and Dawid Malan (England), Chris Gayle and Dwayne Bravo (West Indies) & Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)

    This Might Interest You

    Share Your Opinion