New Zealand’s 2018/2019 Ford Trophy kicks-off with 2 extra rounds


    New Zealand’s national men’s one-day cricket competition, Ford Trophy, kicks off from 24th Oct 2018 and the new season will be longer than the previous editions with the inclusion of 2 additional rounds.

    All matches will be played at Invercargill, Whangarei, Auckland, Hamilton, New Plymouth, Wellington, Nelson, Christchurch, Lincoln and Dunedin and the full schedule can be found here.

    Auckland Aces will be trying to defend their trophy from last year and with many players currently in UAE for New Zealand’s “A” tour against Pakistan and a home “A” series approaching against India “A”, the Ford Trophy will provide many youngsters the chance to impress the selectors and stake a claim in the “A” squad.

    All squads for the first round of the tournament has been announced:

    AUCKLAND ACES  Craig Cachopa (captain), Finn Allen, Michael Barry, Graeme Beghin, Jamie Brown, Danru Ferns, Ben Horne (w), Mitchell McClenaghan, Matt McEwan, Robbie O’Donnell, Sean Solia, Will Somerville

    NORTHERN DISTRICTS  Dean Brownlie (captain), Peter Bocock, Trent Boult, Henry Cooper, Anton Devcich, Daniel Flynn, Zak Gibson, Brett Hampton, Nick Kelly, Daryl Mitchell, Brett Randell, Neil Wagner

    WELLINGTON FIREBIRDS Hamish Bennett (captain), Jakob Bhula, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Andrew Fletcher, Lauchie Johns (w), Iain McPeake, Jimmy Neesham, Ollie Newton, Malcolm Nofal, Ben Sears, Peter Younghusband
    CANTERBURY Cole McConchie (captain), Chad Bowes, Andrew Ellis, Cameron Fletcher (w), Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Stephen Murdoch, Henry Nicholls, Fraser Sheat, Henry Shipley, Will Williams, Theo van Woerkom
    CENTRAL STAGS Doug Bracewell (captain), Ma’ara Ave, Kieran Noema-Barnett, Josh Clarkson, Greg Hay, Christian Leopard, Willem Ludick, Ryan McCone, Felix Murray, Navin Patel, Bevan Small, Ben S. Smith

    OTAGO VOLTS Mark Craig (co-captain), Jacob Duffy (co-captain), Matt Bacon, Warren Barnes, Neil Broom, Josh Finnie, Shawn Hicks, Anaru Kitchen, Mitch Renwick (w), Michael Rippon, Hamish Rutherford, Nathan Smith

    This Might Interest You

    Share Your Opinion