Sri Lanka to host 2019 ACC Emerging Women’s Asia Cup

    Pakistan Women and Bangladesh Women in action during 2018 ICC Women's T20 World Cup Warm-up match - Image by ICC Online Media Zone @ICC (Twitter)

    Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) will be hosting the 2019 ACC Emerging Women’s Asia Cup from Oct 20-28, 2019. Women’s team’s from India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Pakistan will be competing in the tournament.

    The tournament will be played in the 50-overs format. All the team’s will play each other in a single round-robin group satge format, at the conclusion of which, the top 2 team’s will contest the finals. As per the tournament regulations, 11 squad members must be born or after 11th Sep 1996, whereas the playing XI can field a maximum of three players above 23 years of age.

    Emerging Women’s Asia Cup Schedule

    22nd Oct 2019: Pakistan Emerging vs Sri Lanka Emerging @R. Premadasa ; India Emerging vs Bangladesh Emerging @Thurstan Grounds

    23rd Oct 2019: Bangladesh Emerging vs Pakistan Emerging @Thurstan Grounds ; India Emerging vs Sri Lanka Emerging @R. Premadasa

    25th Oct 2019: India Emerging vs Pakistan Emerging @Thurstan Grounds ; Sri Lanka Emerging vs Bangladesh Emerging @R. Premadasa

    27th Oct 2019: Final @ R. Premadasa


    India: Devika Vaidya (Captain), S Meghana, Yastika Bhatia, Tejal Hasabnis, Tanushree Sarkar, Simarn Dil Bahadur, Nuzhat Parveen, R Kalpana, Manali Dakshini, Kshama Singh, Anjali Sarwani, Minnu Mani, Sushree Dibyadarshini, TP Kanwar & Rashi Kanojia

    Pakistan: Rameen Shamim (Captain), Ayesha Naseem, Fatima Sana Khan, Hafsa Khalid, Huraina Sajid, Javeria Rauf, Kainat Hafeez, Maham Tariq, Muneeba Ali, Najiha Alvi, Nashra Sandhu, Noren Yaqoob, Syeda Aroob Shah, Tuba Hassan & Waheeda Akhter

    Bangladesh: Shaila Sharmin (Captain), Nuzhat Tasnia, Murshida Khatun, Sobhana Mostary, Fahima Khatun, Mosammat Ritu Moni, Ishma Tanjim, Rubya Haider Jhilik, Nahida Akter, Suraya Azim, Puja Chakrabortty, Rabeya, Mumta Hena Hasnat, Mosammat Fariha Islam Trisna & Sumaiya Akter

    Did you know that 20 countries have ODI status and 104 countries have T20I status? Or that Scotland will host New Zealand in ODI cricket in 2020? Or, Thailand will play in 2020 Women’s T20 World Cup in Australia? Or, Japan and Nigeria will play in 2020 ICC U19 CWC in South Africa? Most people are missing out on the world of Associate Cricket. Are you one of them? Follow us at or to get all updates and news about the Global Associate Cricket World and how it works outside the Test playing circuit.

    This Might Interest You

    Have Something to Say on the Topic??

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.