Nepal's men's national squad captain Paras Khadka becomes the first player from Nepal to register a T20I century - Image by Online Media Zone @ICC (Twitter)

The 2019 Abu Dhabi T10 Cricket League has been sanctioned by the International Cricket Council, and will take place from Nov 15th – 24th, 2019 at Sheikh Zayed International Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

8 Teams will take part in the T10 league in 2019. Team Abu Dhabi were unveiled as the 8th team in the tournament before the start of the player draft and will join Delhi Bulls, Karnataka Tuskers, Deccan Gladiators, Qalandars, Northern Warriors, Maratha Arabians and Bangla Tigers in the event.

Nepal’s Sandeep Lamichhane got picked up by Karnataka Tuskers in the players draft of Abu Dhabi T10 League. Sandeep has previously represented Kerala Kings in the 2nd edition of the T10 league played last year at Sharjah. Team Abu Dhabi have roped in ex-captain of Nepal national squad, Paras Khadka, as part of their squad for the tournament. This will be Khadka’s first major franchise-based experience outside the T20 leagues in Nepal, having previously featured in USA T20X and T20 event in Singapore.

The league will also see first-time opportunities for Scotland’s George Munsey and Netherlands player Tobias Visee. Both the players are currently in UAE, taking part in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifiers with their respective countries. As per the tournament rules, all team’s are required to have minimum of 2 UAE-based players in their squads.

Khadka’s inclusion in Team Abu Dhabi comes after the announcement from Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) that the national team players (contracted) will not be issued NOC (No-Objection Certificates) to take part in the T10 event and instead will be taking part in a fitness camp ahead of domestic first-class matches. That meant that Mohammed Amir, who was picked up by Team Abu Dhabi, will not be taking part in the tournament. Similarly, all the teams having picked Pakistan players in the draft will need to announce replacements if PCB stand is not changing before the start of the tournament.

Abu Dhabi T10 Squads

Team Abu Dhabi: Moeen Ali, Harry Gurney, Luke Wright, Corey Anderson, Lewis Gregory, Ben Laughlin, Niroshan Dickwella, Richard Gleeson, Hayden Walsh Jr, Alex Davies, Paras Khadka (Nepal), Rohan Mustafa (UAE) & Rameez Shahzad (UAE)

Bangla Tigers: Thisera Perera, Colin Ingram, Andre Fletcher, Rilee Rossouw, Liam Plunkett, Qais Ahmed (Afghanistan), Anamul Haque, Robbie Frylinck, David Wiese, Hasan Khan, Farhad Reza, Shehan Jayasuria, Chirag Suri (UAE) & Mohammed Abdul Hashem (UAE)

Maratha Arabians: Yuvraj Singh, Chris Lynn, Adam Lyth, Hazratullah Zazai (Afghanistan), Najibullah Zadran (Afghanistan), Lasith Malinga, Dasun Shanaka, Dwayne Bravo, Chadwick Walton, Wanindu Hasaranga, James Fuller, Shiraj Ahmed (UAE), Mohammad Qasim (UAE) & Nasir Aziz (UAE)

Deccan Gladiators: Shane Watson, Ben Cutting, Kieron Pollard, Tymal Mills, Anton Devcich, Zahir Khan (Afghanistan), Mohammad Shahzad (Afghanistan), Fawad Ahmed, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Mason Crane, Zahoor Khan (UAE) & Imtiaz Ahmed

Karnataka Tuskers: Hashim Amla, Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Pat Brown, Evin Lewis, Kesrick Williams, Johnson Charles, Ross Whiteley, Fabian Allen, Shapoor Zadran (Afghanistan), Ahmed Raza (UAE), Asif Mumtaz (UAE), Marlon Samuels, Natham Rimmington & Shafiqullah Shafaq (Afghanistan)

Northern Warriors: Daren Sammy, Andre Russell, Wahab Riaz, Nicholas Pooran, Chris Green, Sam Billings, Pravin Tambe, Lendl Simmons, Sikandar Raza, Ansh Tandon (UAE), Amir Hayat (UAE), Mark Deyal, George Munsey (Scotland) & Karim Janat (Afghanistan)

Delhi Bulls: Eoin Morgan, Mohammed Nabi (Afghanistan), Zaheer Khan, Kusal Perera, Adil Rashid, Sherfane Rutherford, Ali Khan (USA), Mohammed Usman (UAE), Waheed Ahmed (UAE), Tobias Visee (Netherlands) & Paul Stirling (Ireland)

Qalandars: Shahid Afridi, Luke Ronchi, Chris Jordan, Tom Banton, Phil Salt & Imran Nazir (Squad to be updated once Team management announce changes due to non-issuance of NOC for Pakistan players ; only retired players allowed)

Abu Dhabi T10 League Schedule


Did you know that 20 countries have ODI status and 104 countries have T20I status? Or that Scotland will host New Zealand in ODI cricket in 2020? Or, Thailand will play in 2020 Women’s T20 World Cup in Australia? Or, Japan and Nigeria will play in 2020 ICC U19 CWC in South Africa? Most people are missing out on the world of Associate Cricket. Are you one of them? Follow us at or to get all updates and news about the Global Associate Cricket World and how it works outside the Test playing circuit.

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.