International cricketers to take part in the Heera T10 Cricket League have started to arrive to prepare for the tournament set to be held from December 14th – 17th @ The iconic Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

Cricket’s new infant version is expecting to create a new benchmark in global aspect of reaching new audiences and places for the growth of the game, and Shaji Ul Mulk, chairman of the league is excited to bring the extravaganza to the world with top broadcasters lined up to showcase the thrill-a-second action to the audiences worldwide and was quoted by “We want the cricket to be serious and keenly contested and hence resisted all temptations to experiment with fancy rules. We tried to stay close to the T20 rules and the changes that have been made have come by default. When you half the T20 game, rules will change. In T20 bowlers are permitted four overs and in this only two overs. We want people to like what they are used to. For example there was a suggestion to make T10 with only 10 players, we were tempted but we did not want to do it because cricket is a 11-players’ game and we did not want reduce it.”

Ticket sales are on full swing with huge demand from different parts of India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. “Tickets are almost sold out in certain categories. We had so much of demand for the hospitality section that we had to expand it. We urge fans to snap the tickets soon than be disappointed.”

A UAE Cricket Board initiative ensures that 2 UAE national players have been picked by each of the franchises and one UAE player is mandatory in the playing XI of each game.

Mazhar Khan, General Manager of the Sharjah Cricket Club said: “The recent Afghanistan-Ireland match produced lot of runs from our pitches. The selected pitches will play true. You can expect the ball to fly off the willow and so get ready for some lusty hitting. The outfield is looking good. We have been watering it and keeping it pristine.”

6 teams will be participating in the inaugural edition of the tournament. Every century-maker will get a studio apartment worth Dh500,000 from Ali Tumbi’s Aqua Properties. Even half-century makers will get a luxury Hublo Rolex standard watch as special awards announced by the organisers.

Bengal Tigers: Rameez Shahzad, Darren Sammy, Darren Bravo, Mohammad Nawaz, Rovman Powell, Sunil Narine, Ryan McLaren, Mohammed Naveed, Mustafizur Rahman, Rumman Raees, Hassan Khan, Anwar Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed, Johnson Charles & Andre Fletcher

Punjabi Legends: Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Misbah ul Haq, Carlos Brathwaite, Fahim Ashraf, Abdul Razzaq, Shareef Asadullah, Hasan Ali, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Rangana Herath, Dawlat Zadran, Usmana Mir, Ghulam Shabber & Luke Ronchi

Team Pakhtoon: Fakhar Zaman, Tamim Iqbal, Dwayne Smith, Ahmad Shahzad, Najibullah Zadran, Shahid Afridi, Amjab Javed, Mohammad Nabi, Liam Dawson, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Khan, Umar Gul, Shaheen Afridi & Saqlain Haider

Team Sri Lanka Cricket: Lahiru Thirimanne, Dilshan Munaweera, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Jayasinghe, Thisara Perera, Nipun Karunanayake, Angelo Perera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Alankara Asanka, Wanidu Hasaranga, Kasun Madushanka, Dushmantha Chameera, Vishwa Fernando, Sachithra Senanayake & Jeffrey Vandersay

Kerala Kings: Eoin Morgan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Babar Hayat, Rohan Mustafa, Kieron Pollard, Shakib al Hasan, Paul Stirling, Imran Haider, Sohail Tanvir, Liam Plunkett, Wahab Riaz, Samuel Badree, Rayad Emrit, Chadwick Walton & Nicholas Pooran

Maratha Arabians: Virender Sehwag, Shaiman Anwar, Alex Hales, Lendl Simmons, Rilee Rossouw, Ross Whiteley, Imad Wasim, Roelof van der Merwe, Zahoor Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Sami, Hardus Viljoen, Wayne Parnell, Dwayne Bravo & Kamran Akmal


This Might Interest You