UAE players celebrate after being crowned champions of the ICC World Cricket League Division 2 in Namibia - Image by ICC @ICC (Twitter)

As per the rules of the T10 League tournament for its 2nd season, the event management made it mandatory for each franchise teams to have a minimum of 2 UAE players in their squads with the provision of minimum 1 UAE player to be part of the playing XI in any given match.

The ICC sanctioned League, which will take place from Nov 21st until 02nd Dec 2018 at Sharjah Cricket Ground has attracted the biggest names in International cricket and it will be a big plus for UAE players to be part of the atmosphere and gain more exposure.

The initial draft of the league was held earlier with all the franchises picking up their squads comprising of 13 players and now have added 2 UAE players in their respective squads.

Defending Champions Kerala Knights drafted in Mohammad Naveed along with Abdul Shakoor in their squad. UAE captain Roman Mustafa and fellow opening batsman Ashfaq Ahmed were picked up by Rajputs.

Bengal Tigers drafted in Chirag Suri and Mohammad Usman while Sindhis picked up Ahmed Raza and Ghulam Shabber in their squad. UAE pacers Zahoor Khan and Amir Hayat joined up with the Maratha Arabians with Imran Haider and Rahul Bhatia linking up with the Northern Warriors.

Pakhtoons chose to hand contracts to UAE domestic players Hafiz Kaleem and Sheer Walli while veteran Shaiman Anwar and domestic talent Sandy Singh were picked up by Punjabi Legends.

Win the T20X cancellation, whatever opportunities comes the way for UAE players, they would take it with both hands.

T10 Squads:

Kerala Knights: Eoin Morgan, R.S. Sodhi, Sohail Tanvir, Kieron Pollard, Paul Stirling, Dasun Shanaka, Chris Gayle, Junaid Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Tom Curran, Fabian Allen, Niroshan Dickwella, Imran Nazir, Benny Howell, Muhammad Naveed and Abdul Shakoor

Maratha Arabians: Rashid Khan, Subramaniyam Badrinath, Kamran Akmal, Alex Hales, Dwayne Bravo, James Faulkner, Lasith Malinga, Liam Livingstone, James Vince, Brendan Taylor, Adam Lyth, Roelof van der Merwe, Najibullah Zadran, Richard Gleeson, Zahoor Khan and Amir Hayat

Pakhtoons: Shahid Afridi, R.P. Singh, Mohammad Irfan, Liam Dawson, Colin Ingram, David Willey, Colin Munro, Andre Fletcher, Sohail Khan, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Chadwick Walton, Shapoor Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Cameron Delport, Hafiz Kaleem and Sheer Walli

Punjabi Legends: Shoaib Malik, Praveen Kumar, Chris Jordan, Luke Ronchi, Liam Plunkett, Evin Lewis, Mohammad Sami, Zahir Khan, Umar Akmal, Mitchell McClenaghan, Tom Moores, Anwar Ali, Jade Dernbach, Hasan Khan, Shaiman Anwar and Sandy Singh

Sindhis: Shane Watson, Pravin Tambe, Anton Devcich, Ben Laughlin, Jofra Archer, Ben Cutting, Thisera Perera, Dinesh Ramdin, Mohammad Nawaz, Dawid Malan, Fawad Ahmed, Isuru Udana, Samiullah Shenwari, Mohammad Irfan, Ahmad Raza and Ghulam Shabbir

Bengal Tigers: Sunil Narine, Zaheer Khan, Jason Roy, Asif Ali, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sam Billings, Morne Morkel, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Nabi, Kusal Perera, Sherfane Rutherford, Kevon Cooper, Rayad Emrit, Ali Khan, Chirag Suri and Muhammad Usman

Northern Warriors: Darren Sammy, Amitoze Singh, Wahab Riaz, Nicolas Pooran, Andre Russe, Dwayne Smith, Ravi Bopara, Rovman Powell, Harry Gurney, Chris Green, Obed McCoy, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Kennar Lewis, Imran Haider and Rahul Bhatia

Rajputs: Brendon McCullum, Munaf Patel, Chris Lynn, Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Shahzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Tymal Mills, Carlos Brathwaite, Rahat Ali, Samit Patel, Qais Ahmad, Ben Dunk, Ahan Masood, Peter Trego, Rohan Mustafa and Ashfaq Ahmed

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion