Fiji National squad members - Image by Cricket Fiji @cricket.fiji (Facebook)

Cricket Fiji selectors have announced the 14-member squad for the upcoming ICC World T20 East Asia-Pacific group A qualifiers, to be held at Albert Park, Suva from 25th – 29th Aug, 2018.

Fiji will compete against Samoa, Vanuatu and Papua New Guinea for 2 qualification spots in the Asia-Pacific Regional Finals. Philippines will be hosting the Eastern Asia qualifiers where they will compete with Japan, Indonesia and Korea for one qualification spot in the Regional finals.

The schedule for the qualifiers can be found here.

This will be the first time Fiji gets to host an ICC event of such magnitude and Cricket Fiji Chairman Eliki Bomani believes that it’s crucial for the growth and awareness of the sport in the local communities to join the sport.

Fiji Squad for ICC World T20 East Asia-Pacific qualifiers:

Sekove Ravoka (Captain), Makutu Seru, Noa Acawei, Maciu Gauna, Saimoni Tuitoga, Jone Batinibulu, Kushal Ram, Jikoibure Veikauyaki,Kitione Tavo, Riyad Khan, Viliame Yabaki, Peni Vuniwaqa, Jikoivanualevu Kida & Jone Lupe

Reserves: Metuisela Beitaki, Tukana Tavo,Soko Waqavakatoga, Delaimatuku Mariwai

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion