TAROUBA, TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO - SEPTEMBER 16: In this handout image provided by CPL T20, Ali Khan of Trinbago Knight Riders celebrates with the winners trophy during the Hero Caribbean Premier League Final between Trinbago Knight Riders and Guyana Amazon Warriors at Brian Lara Stadium on September 16, 2018 in Tarouba, Trinidad and Tobago. (Photo by Ashley Allen - CPL T20/Getty Images)

DSport, an Indian television channel owned by Discovery Networks Asia Pacific, will be broadcasting the 10th US Open T20 in Florida, USA from Dec 12th – 16th, 2018. The ICC approved T20 League is organised by Cricket Council USA (ccusa.info) and will be played at Central Broward Regional Park & Stadium in Lauderhill, Florida.

A staggering total of 24 team’s will be competing for the trophy with 6 groups comprising of 4 team’s each. Each match-day will see 12 games played from 9 am – 11 pm (local time). Dsport will be broadcasting 17 games from the tournament including the Final on 16th Dec 2018.

The schedule for the group stage of 10th US Open T20 can be found on this link. The TV listings for DSport coverage of matches can be found on this link.

The previously held edition in 2017 saw a big number of West Indies players take part in the competition along with players from other Associate member nations as well. The tournament also provided good exposure to current USA national squad members such as Saurabh Netravalker, Jaskaran Malhotra and Ali Khan.

10th US Open T20 Groups and Team’s:

Division A Group 1: MitchCA XI, Pakistan First, Somerset Cavaliers & Yash Dallas Cricboys

Division A Group 2: CT Blizzards, US All Stars, US Flyers & UCT UAE Cricket

Division A Group 3: California Bears, Kings XI Chicago, Punjabi Lions & Underdogs

Division A Group 4: Atlanta Fire, Florida Scorpions, Smart Choice & Tampa Tigers

Division A Group 5: Atlanta Griffin, Chicago Catcher, D R Tigers & Vancouver All Stars

Division A Group 6: Adam Sanford All Stars, Miami Sharks, Titans Cricket Club & Yankee Royals CC

Some of the prominent names from Full member and Associate member nation players set to take part in the tournament are Elmore Hutchinson (USA), Ali Khan (USA), Jaskaran Malhotra (USA), Hamza Tariq (Canada), Rayad Emrit (WI), Samuel Badree (WI), Wayne Parnell (South Africa), Safyaan Sharif (Scotland), Fawad Alam (Pakistan), Nikhil Dutta (Canada), Nitish Kumar (Canada), Saad bin Zafar (Canada), Nosthush Kenjige (USA), Roy Silva (USA), Nicholas Pooran (WI), Saurabh Netravalkar (USA), Keiron Pollard (WI), Gulbadin Naib (Afghanistan), Sunil Narine (WI), Kyle Phillip (USA), Romesh Don (Canada), Fahad Nawaz (UAE), Mudassir Bukhari (Netherlands), Abdul Razzaq (Pakistan), Salman Butt (Pakistan), Monank Patel (USA), Xavier Marshall (USA), Andre Russell (WI), Rahkeem Cornwall (WI) & Evin Lewis (WI).

Live Stream Links:

  1. US All Stars vs UCT UAE

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion