Afro T20 Cricket League - image courtesy Uganda Cricket Association

Uganda Cricket Association has announced a 8 franchise team Afro T20 Cricket League, which will be played between Dec 08th – 24th at Lugogo, Kyambogo & Entebbe grounds.

The T20 league will feature 8 teams namely Roaring Lions, Charging Leopards, Mighty Rhinos, Striking Panthers, Hippo Warriors, Raging Bulls, Royal Elephants & Rising Zebras.

Hanumant Kathkar of Afri Sport Limited along with Gagandeep Singh of Rising Sports PVT Ltd (India) and Arneish Bhardwaj of Aussie Top Careers Recruitment PTY Ltd (Australia) are arranging the tournament with association of Uganda Cricket Association.

The organisers are hoping to get talent from India, Pakistan, West Indies, USA and Kenya to participate in the event. Neo Sports in India and PTV in Pakistan will broadcast the tournament live in collaboration with a local partner (yet to be finalized) and details are being sorted out to get a broadcast partner for the Gulf regions as well.

The tournament with an investment of over $2M will see the winning team take away a paycheck of $50,000 with MOM in each match to receive $300.

Players have been categorized into grade A+ to C with A+ grade players getting upto 5M Ugandan Shillings and grade C players getting close to 1.5M Ugandan Shillings.

This Might Interest You